JANUARY WRAP-UP | 2017

Hello everyone! Today I’m here to share with you all of the books that I read in the month of January. Now, somehow I managed to read a total of 10 books this month which I think is the most I’ve ever read within one month in a very long time.

I read pretty wildly this month, from paperbacks to hardbacks, e-books and even an audiobook. I read some new-to-me books as well as an old favourite, some books that I absolutely loved and some that were just okay to me.

We Should All Be Feminists by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie
4 out of 5 stars

The Hammer of Thor (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, #2) by Rick Riordan
3 out of 5 stars

Percy Jackson and the Singer of Apollo (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #5.5) by Rick Riordan 3 out of 5 stars

Hogwarts: An Incomplete and Unreliable Guide (Pottermore Presents, #3) by J.K Rowling
4 out of 5 stars

Addicted To You (Addicted, #1) by Krista and Becca Ritchie
3.75 out of 5 stars

The Midnight Star (The Young Elites, #3) by Marie Lu
4.75 out of 5 stars

Am I Normal Yet? (The Spinster Club, #1) by Holly Bourne
4.5 out of 5 stars

You Know Me Well by Nina LaCour and David Levithan
4 out of 5 stars

City of Bones (The Mortal Instruments, #1) by Cassandra Clare
4.5 out of 5 stars

Saga (Saga, #1) by Brian K. Vaughn and Fiona Staples
4 out of 5 stars

_________________________________________________________________

Let me know down below what books you managed to read in January, and which was your favourite. My favourites were definitely Am I Normal Yet? by Holly Bourne and The Midnight Star by Marie Lu. I’m so looking forward to reading the rest of the Spinster Club series next month, and I’m definitely satisfied with the conclusion of the Young Elites series.

Also let me know what you’re most looking forward to reading in the month of February!

emilyp0tter
– x0

Leave a Reply

