STAND-ALONES I READ & ‘DID NOT FINISH IN 2016

Hello everyone! Today I’m here to share with you all the stand-alone novels that I read in 2016, as well as the stand-alone novels that I did not finish (i.e. ‘DNF’d’) in 2016. I didn’t read as many stand-alone novels as I would have liked to last year, so I’m hoping that in 2017 I can get the number up a little bit higher. Nevertheless, some of those that I read were absolute stand-outs, and I can’t wait to share them with you all.

STAND-ALONES I READ:

Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson

Star Wars: Dark Disciple by Christie Golden

Star Wars: Lost Stars by Claudia Gray

What We Saw by Aaron Hartzler

Too Late by Colleen Hoover

Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover

Attachments by Rainbow Rowell

Landline by Rainbow Rowell

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by Jack Thorne, John Tiffany and J.K. Rowling

Oh The Places You’ll Go by Dr. Seuss

November Nine by Colleen Hoover

Vicious by V.E. Schwab

Simon vs The Homosapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (The Original Screenplay) by J.K. Rowling

STAND-ALONES I DNF-‘D:

Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen

SHORT STORIES I READ:

The Staff of Serapis by Rick Riordan

Kindred Spirits by Rainbow Rowell

Maybe Not by Colleen Hoover

_________________________________________________________________

So there they are! The stand-alone novels that I read (and did not finish) in 2016. Let me know which you finished last year, and if any of them are the same as mine.

emilyp0tter
– x0

Leave a Reply

