2016 READING STATISTICS

Hello everyone! Today I’m here to share with you all my 2016 reading statistics! At the end of each year, Goodreads compiles all of the books marked as ‘read’ (in that same year) and comes up with a neat list of reading statistics. I think this is a really neat and fun way to reflect and look back on your year of reading, and to see which book(s) stood out the most.

A lot of people I know manage their own reading statistics and have a much more varied spreadsheet at the end of each year, but for me personally I’m happy enough to stick with what Goodreads gives me. So, here are my 2016 reading statistics:

Books Read (Total): 64

Pages Read (Total): 19, 488

Shortest Book: Pale Kings and Princes (Tales From The Shadowhunter Academy, #6) by Cassandra Clare, Sarah Rees Brennan, Maureen Johnson and Robin Wasserman

Longest Book: Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (Harry Potter, #5) by J.K. Rowling

Average Length: 309 pages

Most Popular: Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (Harry Potter, #5) by J.K. Rowling

Least Popular: A New Hope – The Princess, The Scoundrel and the Farm Boy (Star Wars Illustrated Novels, #1) by Alexandra Bracken

My Average Rating: 4.2 stars

Highest Rated on Goodreads: Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone (Harry Potter, #1) by J.K. Rowling (Illustrated by Jim Kay) (4.89 average)

_________________________________________________________________

So those are my 2016 reading statistics! If you have a Goodreads account please feel free to leave a link to it down below, I’d love to check it out! How was your 2016 reading year?

emilyp0tter
– x0

Leave a Reply

