30 DAY BLOG CHALLENGE (DAY 9)

Hello everyone! I’m so sorry about the delay in uploading the ninth day of the 30 blog challenge. I had a lot of family drama and personal problems spring up without warning last night, and in all honesty I completely forgot to upload in amongst all of that. But I’m here now!

DAY 9: What’s in my handbag

Okay so before I begin with today’s blog post, I have to acknowledge that I literally, only two days ago, swapped my handbag from one to another. I took some things out of my old one that I haven’t yet transferred to my new one, so I most likely have a lot more (or less) in my handbag that I mention here than I actually do in real life.

Firstly the handbag that I’m currently using, the Michael Kors Selma Saffiano Leather Medium Satchel, was actually a birthday present from my older brother almost a year ago. I own this bag in black, as well as the matching wallet (also in black), which is the Michael Kors Jet Set Travel Saffiano Leather Continental Wallet. The handbag on it’s own is absolutely gorgeous, but together with the wallet it makes the ultimate outfit accessory. The handbag and wallet are both the perfect everyday size. The bag has enough compartments and side pockets, and is actually a lot more spacious than you would presume just by looking at it. The wallet also has the perfect amount of card slots and has a middle compartment to house loose change.

I have so many other little bits and bobs floating around in my handbag though, including:

  • My ‘2016 Reading Journal’
  • A Hilton hotel pen
  • A travel-sized bottle of perfume (Versace, Crystal Noir)
  • The book I’m currently reading (Darkfever by Karen Marie Moning)
  • A 600ml bottle of water
  • A bag-sized packet of spearmint chewing gum
  • Apple headphones
  • Car keys
  • A small container full of spare hair bands and hair pins
  • A small pouch, containing:
    • Soap and Glory’s ‘Hand Food’
    • Purell hand sanitiser
    • Systane eye drops
    • Maybelline Baby Lips in ‘Mango Pie’

emilyp0tter
– x0

Leave a Reply

