Bottom 5 Of 2015

Hello everybody! Today I’m back to bring to you my ‘Bottom 5 Of 2015’, and by this I mean the five books that I read throughout this past year that disappointed me the most. Now, before I insult anyone’s potential favourite book, I just want to disclaim that everyone is entitled to their own individual opinions, and these just happen to be my own. For the majority of the books mentioned below, I mainly had high expectations that were not met, and for a select few,  I had problems with either the writing of the book itself, as well as character and plot development. So, starting with my fifth most disappointing book of 2015 …

5. The Amazing Book Is Not On Fire by Dan Howell and Phil Lester
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25224799-the-amazing-book-is-not-on-fire?from_search=true&search_version=service
Average Rating: 4.60
Published: October 8, 2015
Pages: 224

25224799

4. The Death Cure (The Maze Runner, #3) by James Dashner
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/13117292-the-death-cure
Average Rating: 3.78
Published: October 11, 2011
Pages: 329

13117292

3. The Copper Gauntlet (Magisterium, #2) by Cassandra Clare and Holly Black
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25613630-the-copper-gauntlet
Average Rating: 4.16
Published: September 3, 2015
Pages: 272

25613630

2. Ransom by David Malouf
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/6460814-ransom?from_search=true&search_version=service
Average Rating: 3.82
Published: 209
Pages: 224

Ransom jacket final.qxd:Layout 1

1. The Whispers Of The Fallen (The Whispers Of The Fallen, #1) by J.D. Netto
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/16049275-the-whispers-of-the-fallen?from_search=true&search_version=service
Average Rating: 3.83
Published: 2012
Pages: 316

16049275

So there you have it. Tomorrow I’ll be posting my ‘Top 5 ‘New-To-Me’ Authors Of 2015′, where I’ll be discussing, in-depth, a handful of authors whom I discovered throughout this past reading year. I absolutely adore every author on the list, and I can’t wait to share them with you all. I’ll see you then.

emilyp0tter
– x0

Leave a Reply

