VILLAIN SQUAD [Book Tag]

Hello everyone! Today I’m going to be doing the ‘Villain Squad’ book tag, which I first saw on Lainey (from gingerreadslainey’s) Youtube channel (linked here:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-OnnCHIuDBo ). This tag was also created by Lainey, and as soon as I saw it, I knew I had to do it. This tag was inspired by the novel ‘The Young Elites’, by best-selling author Marie Lu (who I’m sure all of you know as the author of the ‘Legend’ trilogy), and in honour of it’s sequel being released, The Rose Society. I can’t wait to get my hands on this sequel, so to get even more excited for it, I thought I’d do this tag on the day of it’s release in Australia. Also as a side note, I’m going to be doing the version of this tag that I saw on Sam (from thoughtsontome’s) Youtube channel (linked here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e5cy4GSt6Bc ), where for every question I choose a book, and a TV villain. So, let’s get going.

At the very beginning of this tag, you’re supposed to come up with your very own villainous persona, including your own villain name, and your own villain superpower. Here’s what I’ve come up with:

Villain Name: Lady Midnight or Lady Grey

Villain Power: Illusions (I know, it’s a bit of a cop out of Adelina from The Young Elites, but I can’t help but love this power)

1.  THE LEADER: Pick a villain to lead the squad
BOOK: Valentine Morgenstern (The Mortal Instruments/The Infernal Devices)

TV: Ra’s Al Ghul (Arrow)

 City_of_Bones     you-don-t-mess-with-ra-s-al-ghul

2. THE KILLER SMILE: Pick a villain who is extremely attractive
BOOK: The Darkling (The Grisha)

TV: Katherine Pierce (The Vampire Diaries/ The Originals)

url Katherine-Pierce-katherine-pierce-12349655-682-1024

3. THE LOOSE CANNON: Pick a villain that marches to the beat of their own drum
BOOK: Sebastian Morgenstern (The Mortal Instruments/The Infernal Devices)

TV: Klaus Mikaelson (The Vampire Diaries/ The Originals)

City_of_glass klaus-mikaelson-klaus-33136565-1280-720

4. THE UNHINGED ONE: Pick a villain that isn’t playing with a full deck
BOOK: Arobynn Hamel (Throne of Glass)

TV: Rumpelstillskin (Once Upon A Time)

Throne_of_Glass_UKOnce Upon A Time2-20110518-44

5. THE REDEEMER: Pick a villain that’s on the path to redemption or would play on both sides
BOOK: Rhysand (A Court of Thorns and Roses)

TV: Malcolm Merlyn (Arrow)

url-1Malcolm_Merlyn_Arrow_TV_Series_001

6. THE EVIL ONE: Pick a villain that’s just bad to the bone
BOOK: Voldemort (Harry Potter)

TV: Ramsay Snow (Game of Thrones)

Harry_Potter_and_the_Deathly_Hallowsramsay-1024

7. THE ONCE WAS GOOD VILLAIN: Pick a villain who didn’t originally start as a villain
BOOK: Adelina Amorteru (The Young Elites)

TV: Gabriel Gray (Heroes)

81JbgVO-5sLSylar-Season-3-Promo-gabriel-sylar-gray-2260934-1000-1481

And that’s it for the Villain Squad book tag! I hope you all enjoyed reading this, as much as I enjoyed doing it. This is probably one of the most fun bookish tags going around at the moment, and if you haven’t had a chance to do it I officially tag you!

emilyp0tter
– x0

Leave a Reply

