What I Got For Christmas [2014]

Christmas Day has always been a blend of rushing, getting ready, eating a feast and opening presents within my family. Typically, Christmas Eve, Christmas Day and Boxing Day are the three busiest days of the year and 2014 was absolutely no exception. The lead up to these three days is something I look forward to every year. I love going out and buying presents for my loved ones, friends and family, ticking their names off of my inevitable long list of names. I love walking around shopping centres and seeing festive decorations hanging down from the ceiling, and even seeing other shoppers shopping for the same reason as me. I’ve always been the type of person to get all the shopping done as early as possible and seeing as how I finished university at the very end of October, I basically had all of November and December to get into that festive spirit.

What was also no exception last year were the gifts I so lovingly received. My parents, brother, grandparents, godparents and wonderful boyfriend all spoiled me and I cannot express my gratitude for everything that I received. I also bought a few little things for myself (I’m not the only one who does that right?), and when I gathered all of my presents together and looked at the pile before me, I struggled to wipe the smile from my face. I’m truly so blessed to have these incredible people in my life and I’m grateful and humbled to have received one gift let alone a lot.

So without further ado, here are all the things I received for Christmas in 2014:

My Parents:
– My Christmas Day dress (from my mum specifically)
– A canvassed collage of photos from my trip around England and France [photo below]
10912833_10205572407650437_1069883966_n
– A new makeup bag (black, seek, cylindrical with a gold zip at the top)
– A new handbag (light brown/tan, small, rectangular with plenty of space)
– Jewellery (three bracelets, 2x silver and white, 1x navy and black)
– A World of Ice and Fire by George RR Martin

IibDqjf
– New headphones (from my dad specifically)
– 3x concert tickets for 2015 (Sam Smith, Ed Sheeran and The Script)

My Brother:
Christmas 2014 was a little different in that I actually got to choose what my brother bought for me. I decided on only one book this year (I know, it was a bit of a shock for me as well) as there was only one in particular that I’d been longing for. That book was ‘Ed Sheeran- A Visual Journey’ by Ed Sheeran and Phillip Butah. This is Ed’s first book and it’s an illustrated and written description of his music career thus far. As a massive fan of Ed Sheeran (for proof of this, please refer to the last item in the list of gifts from my parents) this book was ideal for me to have in my possession, just as it would be perfectly suited for any other hardcore Ed fan. [photo in following post, ‘What I Got On Boxing Day [2014]’

– Kikki K gift set
Screen Shot 2015-01-06 at 12.55.21 pm

My Grandparents:
– Money
(I know there’s really no point in me posting what my grandparents got me, as they give me, my brother and cousins the same thing every year [money], but here’s a shoutout to them for being the most incredible, loving grandparents ever).

My Godparents:
– A beautiful bouquet of blooming red roses [photo below]

10904885_10205572408410456_1977988809_n
– Money
– A pandora ring (‘Sparkling leaf silver ring band’)

My Boyfriend:
– A pandora ring (‘March birthstone silver ring with Aquamarine’) [photo below]
Screen Shot 2015-01-06 at 12.43.13 pm
– A pandora bracelet (‘Symbol of love bracelet’) [photo below]
Screen Shot 2015-01-06 at 12.43.28 pm
– A lemon-flavoured Pannetone Christmas cake (this is from his family, who are Italian, so this really came as no surprise [but was still delicious nonetheless])
– A Peter Alexander night gown (knee-length, size XS, dark-blue and white striped with a cartoon of The Eiffel Tower and ‘Bounjour’ written on the front)

Myself:
– Kikki K journal [photo below]
Screen Shot 2015-01-06 at 12.50.28 pm

– Marc Jacobs ‘Daisy Dream’ gift set (which came with a 100ml bottle of perfume and a 150ml bottle of luminous body lotion) [photo below]
original_CW

So that’s it guys, those are all of the things I got for Christmas 2014. I didn’t write this post with the intention of bragging or ‘showing off’ the things I was given, but I’m sorry if I have come across that way. I know that I personally love seeing what other people have received as gifts so I thought that I too would share what I got. Stay tuned for my ‘What I Got For Boxing Day [2014]’ post, which should be up some time later tonight!

emilyp0tter
– x0

Leave a Reply

