Oh What A Year, 2014

I found this cute little tag floating around on Tumblr and seeing as how we’re drawing near the end of 2014, I thought I’d look back at the adventurous year I’ve had and share with you guys some of the things I’ve done. If you would like to do this tag, it’s simple. All you have to do is copy and past this list and ‘bold’ the items that you’ve done! So without further ado, here is just a little look at some of the things I’ve embarked on this past year. It was nice knowing you, 2014, thanks for the ride.

Note: Anything that’s written in Italics, aside from this, are little sidenotes or comments that I’ve added myself.

Since the start of 2014 I have:
Gotten a new piercing.
Dyed my hair.
Ended a relationship. (not necessarily a romantic one)
Started a new relationship.
Been on a long car journey.
Passed an exam. (several, actually)
Cried on someone’s shoulder.
Had a massive fight with a boyfriend/girlfriend.
Received flowers. (shoutout to my godparents for the bouquet of roses for Christmas)
Had a Valentine.
Written a letter using pen and paper.
Gone to see a therapist.
Been prescribed medication by a doctor.
Read a really good book. (obviously, do you know how much I read?)
Gone to the zoo.
Spent too much money on unnecessary things. (all the damn time)
Traveled by train.
Cried over someone.
Spent a day out in the sun getting a tan.
Slammed a door out of frustration.
Had an anxiety/panic attack.
Had a BBQ.
Gone to the fair.
Gone bowling.
Seen a film at the cinema in 3D.
Gone on a date.
Helped someone home after they’d had too much to drink.
Stayed up all night.
Talked on the phone for over 2 hours.
Supported someone who’d received bad news.
Watched some kind of live sporting event. (this is Australia, if you don’t watch the AFL grandfinal can you really call yourself Australian?)
Read an entire book in one day.
Bought a DVD the day it was released. (I’m looking at you ‘The Fault In Our Stars’)
Eaten McDonald’s more than four times in a single week.
Cried as a result of exam stress. (every year)
Met some incredible new people.
Fallen backwards off a chair. (very nearly though….)
Broken my glasses. (oops, sorry mum)
Cried over someone in my past.
Spent hours aimlessly browsing the internet.
Thrown up.
Cried over a film. (again, I’m looking at you ‘The Fault In Our Stars’)
Gone out of my way to avoid an ex-significant other.
Been in a relationship for a year or longer.

emilyp0tter
– x0

Leave a Reply

