City Living……Well, Studying

HEY THERE.

Wow it really has been a long time since I’ve done a new blog post, my apologies there. These summer holidays have been absolutely amazing so far, seeing as the last time I got around to writing on here was December 22nd… So Merry Christmas and Happy New Year everybody! I hope you’re all having just as great a start to 2014 as I am 🙂

But because of my absence, I’m going to be doing two posts today!

This one, the first, is merely going to be an update about all things happening in my life at the moment, which is surprisingly a lot! I’ve had a crazy amount of birthdays and family events to get around to lately, as well as the fact THAT I GOT INTO UNIVERSITY.
HIGH FIVES ALL AROUND.
The day that the university results and preferences came out (about two weeks ago) was literally the most stressful afternoon I had experienced in three months, and combined with the fact that it was smack bang in the middle of Melbourne’s week long heat wave did not help at all. I remember refreshing that damn VTAC page like my life depended on it, and after 45 minutes of trying I eventually found my result posted on another website and almost wept in relief. No words can explain the happiness of getting into my first preference, honestly. I was a nervous wreck. I knew that I achieved an ATAR significantly below what was needed to get into this course, and that it would basically be the workings of a miracle if I managed to get into it. Thankfully however my worries and stress were put to rest, and ever since I’ve been so busy with enrolment, choosing subjects and attending information sessions about my course over the past week or so. My university is situated right in the heart of the city which I’m absolutely stoked about! It’s also right across the road from so many amazing shops, so more than once throughout this year I know that I’ll have to exercise self-restraint (though it’s hard to around frozen yoghurt).

It’s all been so rushed but so exciting at the same time and I can’t wait to start in March!

Laptop- check!
Handbag- check!
Readiness- check!
Ability to use a pen- oh…. Yeah I still need to work on this one

I haven’t been reading all that much lately unfortunately either L But hopefully everything will settle down soon and I can dive right back into another fictional world. To make up for this though I have been writing a lot more which excites me to no end. It’s so nice to finally get back into what I love doing more than anything, and the progress I’ve made is more than ever before.

I’ve also been completely consumed by the Australian Open (you know I love my tennis), but now that’s ended too so I can return to reality (unfortunately). Don’t get me wrong though, I’m over the moon to be back to writing these posts! I’m going to try and make some sort of schedule that I can stick to every week so that I can get these up much more regularly and ease my mind a little bit too. It stresses me out that I do them so irregularly.

Other than that, there’s not much else to it. I will be posting something else up on here later tonight if you’re interested, so check back in for that and until next time, have a good one!

 -emilyp0tter

Leave a Reply

